The Beauty Crop PBJ Smoothie Stick

So I was pretty excited to see this full size creamy lip crayon in my Birchbox this April. I love it when Birchbox comes through with some full size products to make up for the random samples that I get that I’ll never use.

I can be incredibly picky when it comes to lip products. I love a nice lipstick, but I don’t want to wear them all the time and have to keep up with them throughout the day. I like something that stays put, doesn’t need a lot of maintenance, and won’t dry my lips out like the Sahara desert. Enter The Beauty Crop PBJ Smoothie Stick!

IMG_0220

The first thing that made an impression on me, aside from the fact that it’s super cute, is that it smells amazing. It’s a fruity and floral scent (almond butter and goji berry!) without smelling like you’re putting perfume on your lips. It glides on so smooth and works perfectly for lining itself. It’s richly pigmented so you really only need a few swipes, not several layers like some. The end result is a matte, pretty, reddish lip.

FullSizeRender

With the natural ingredients like beeswax, sweet almond oil, and goji berry extract, it really leaves your lips in better condition than before. One of my favorite parts is that it wears so well throughout the day. Even as the inside starts to fade after a coffee and a meal it looks great, and it’s easy to touch up. This is the perfect all-in-one stick, and great for me when I’m feeling lazy about make-up.

This lip crayon is $14.95 on the Birchbox website, and in my opinion it’s worth every penny! This little guy will definitely last a while so it’s a great value!

-Louise

 

Leave a Reply

