New Lipsticks

image

When lipstick goes on sale it is so hard for me not buy one.  Lipsticks are just great little purchases that are pickmeups for not so great days. Needless to say when Ulta and Sephora had sales last month I caved and purchased not one but two.

image.jpeg

The first lipstick up is from Lipstick Queen. I had never tried Lipstick Queen before but it has been on my list for quite a while now. I purchased the Saint lipstick in the shade pink.

image.jpeg

Saint is described as sheer, long lasting moisturizing formula . The lipstick comes in a cute gold tube. This is a very creamy lipstick and I found the formula quite comfortable to wear. The lipstick was actually a little more opaque then I thought it would be which I really liked. My favorite thing about it was the color. The shade is a natural pink that warms up my complexion immensely.

image.jpeg

Next up is the Gwen Stefani lipstick by Urban Decay in the shade Ex Girlfriend. Ex Girlfriend is described as a sheer nude rose. I had my eye on this shade for a while and it happened to go on sale so I snatched it up (btw, all Urban Decay lipsticks are on sale for 50 percent off right now) Most of the lipsticks from this collection were reds and I just never wear reds for some reason so I naturally gravitated towards this neutral shade.

image.jpeg

I absolutely love the packaging. It is a tube with a gold and black design that I find very luxe looking. The formula is moisturizing and easy to wear. The color is extremely natural – although I was a little disappointed with how sheer it was. It is very sheer but is atleast a no fuss lipstick that you dont have to worry about. It doesn’t last more than 3 hours so it is something you also need to reapply. If you like bright more opaque colors this would not be your best bet.

image.jpeg

All in all Im glad I picked these up as they have already gotten a lot of use in the last few weeks.

Leave a Reply

