Sephora Play

image.jpeg

I recently cancelled a subscription box so I decided to give Sephora play a shot. I like Birchbox but am always on the look out for something better. In the same vain as Birchbox – Play is $10 and you receive a card for 50 points from Sephora (with any purchase) .

image

The theme this month was Forces of Nature and the box came with a little card detailing the samples (that come in a cute little bag).

image

Briogeo Conditioning Mask: I wasn’t very excited to get this because although it was nice I’ve already tried it from Birchbox. It is decent conditioner though.

Atelier Cologne: Another Birchbox sample repeat (I luckily like the smell)

Origins Maskimizer: This sample set included a pre mask spray along with two of origins masks Drink Up and Clear Improvement. I have tried them and they are fantastic.

Korres Wild Rose Sleeping Facial: I do like Korres so I was happy this was included. The rose scent is way to heavy but the product is very nice.

Tart Tartiest lip crayon in Latergram: This is a pretty small crayon sample but I really love the mauve shade.

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Kimchi:  I was so excited about this. I love Bite Beauty and the sample is an adorable mini of Bite’s regular packaging. The shade is just too bright for me. That being said I like the formula a lot.

Jury is still out on  this box . I’m not sure if it beats Birchbox. I liked most of the samples but wasn’t very excited about a couple. I’m looking forward to what the  June box will look like.

Leave a Reply

